I know this sporadic posting thing isn’t really doing it for me or anyone else.  Sorry, y’all.  Life keeps getting in the way, but at the same time it doesn’t necessarily seem blog-worthy.  My meals lately have been poorly planned and either far too low or too high in calories…probably the reason why I’ve gained about two pounds in the past month or so.  Meh.  Here’s what’s new, though:

  • Stephen and I have joined a kickball league with a bunch of friends, but at our first practice I ran waaaay too hard on cold muscles and felt like my quads got ripped in half.  Ouchies.  I had to sit out the first game, and have been rocking the heating pad under my desk at work this week, but I’m looking forward to playing at our 2nd one.  Even though I’m scared shitless.  Oh and with the weather getting nicer, I’ve got the urge to start running again, but this pulled muscle thing is really putting a damper on those plans.
  • I’ve started going to yoga again.  I’m aiming for once a week to start with, and hopefully Mom will start joining me, too.  Currently my arms, pecs, and lats are screaming at me from the 80 planks we did the other night.  Yay!
  • I’m finally getting tested for gluten intolerance.  My doctor/boss has a passion for diagnosing it and has tried to get me to get tested for over a year.  Lately all my symptoms are really starting to bug me, so I’ll finally know once and for all if I need to give it up.
    And because I used to do these silly things on MySpace all the time and keep seeing people do them on blogs (yes, I still read even though I’m not diligent enough to comment or write myself!), I’m giving it a go here.
  1. Age: 27
  2. Bed size: Queen
  3. Chore you hate: by the looks of my room, putting clothes away
  4. Dogs: Miss Maddypants
  5. Essential start to your day: snoozing the 8 alarms I set the night before, then rolling over and checking facebook on my phone
  6. Favorite color: Tiffany blue
  7. Gold or silver: silver, but I’m incorporating more gold lately
  8. Height: 5’6”
  9. Instruments that you can play: I used to play piano and wish I had stuck with it
  10. Job title: Office manager
  11. Kids: none yet
  12. Live: SC
  13. Mom’s name: Susan
  14. Nicknames: Kat, KK
  15. Overnight hospital stays: don’t know if I’ve ever been held overnight…maybe when I had surgery at 2?
  16. Pet peeve: bad grammar, rude people
  17. Quote from a movie: “Skis, huh?  They yours? [yes]  …Both of ‘em?” – Dumb and Dumber
  18. Righty or lefty: Righty.
  19. Sibling: none
  20. Time you wake up: between 5 and 6 depending on the day
  21. Underwear: usually cheapy hipsters from Target do the trick
  22. Vegetables you dislike: still can’t bring myself to love brussels sprouts.  And while they might not be considered vegetables, water chestnuts can suck it.
  23. What makes you run late: not having clothes laid out in advance
  24. X-rays: just teeth and sinus CT scan
  25. Yummy food you make: everything I make is yummy  ;)
  26. Zoo favorite animal: PENGUINS. I’m going to the zoo today!!!

Hopefully y’all will hear from me again soon, and maybe I’ll have pictures next time!